thankful

The first thanksgiving is when the pilgrims invited the native Americans to have a big meal with them. when thanksgiving was first a holiday it was celebrated a for three days. It involved eating, hunting and some other things. One of the things that they did not eat is turkey,pumpkin pie and potatoes.The pilgrims did not plan on celebrating thanksgiving until George Washington announced it was a national holiday. during thanksgiving my family and i get together at my cousins house which is in Indiana.we usually eat ham,turkey,mashed potatoes,corn,and some other good foods.One of the things my family looks forward to all the time on thanksgiving is going black Friday shopping. We also play some games, listen to music. I’m thankful for a lot of things like my home,family, food & most IMPORTANTLY my dad. My favorite part of thanksgiving are the deserts. One of my favorite desserts is pecan pie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *